

Communication Route Tel: 0392176298 DEO: 0772354173

Website: www.nwoya.go.ug E-Mail: info@nwoya.go.ug

DEO: <a href="mailto:philloryema@gmail.com">philloryema@gmail.com</a> Incase of any correspondence on this subject matter Please quote:



## NWOYA DISTRICT LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Office of the District Education Officer P. O. Box 1033, Gulu UGANDA

Date: 4th February, 2024

## LIST OF GOVERNMENT AIDED PRIMARY AND SECONDARY SCHOOLS AND COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOLS IN NWOYA DISTRICT

This is to submit to your office list of government aided primary and secondary schools and community primary schools in Nwoya district for distribution of solar lamps to enable effective teaching and learning in our education institutions in the district as detailed in the table below.

S/N	Name of school	Sub – county
1.	Anaka Primary School	Anaka Town Council
2.	Anaka Central Primary School	Anaka Town Council
3.	Patira Primary School	Anaka Town Council
4.	Anaka Kulu Amuka Primary School	Anaka Town Council
5.	St. Kizito Bidati Primary School	Anaka Town Council
6.	Alokolum Gok Primary School	Anaka Sub-county
7.	Lamoki Primary School	Anaka Sub-county
8.	St. Luke Te-Olam Primary School	Anaka Sub-county
9.	Agung Primary School	Anaka Sub-county
10.	Alelelele Primary School	Paminyai Sub-county
11.	Paminyai Primary School	Paminyai Sub-county
12.	Lalar Primary School	Alero Sub-county
13.	Alero Primary School	Alero Sub-county
14.	St. Kizito Alero Cuku Primary School	Alero Sub-county
15.	Ongai Primary School	Alero Sub-county
16.	Bidin Primary School	Alero Sub-county
17.	Kinene Primary School	Alero Sub-county
18.	St. Peter's Bwobomanam Primary School	Alero Sub-county
19.	Lungulu Primary School	Alero Sub-county
20.	Lebngec Primary School	Lungulu Sub-county
21.	Amuru Alero Primary School	Lungulu Sub-county
22.	Kamguru Primary School	Lungulu Sub-county
23.	Nwoya Primary School	Lungulu Sub-county
24.	Lulyango Primary School	Lungulu Sub-county
25.	Paraa Primary School	Purongo Town Council
26.	Purongo Primary School	Purongo Town Council

**MISSION**: To empower the community in their various capacities to enjoy qualitative life.

**<u>VISION</u>**: A transformed and prosperous community by 2040.

**GOAL**: A stable, healthy and productive society.

27.	Purongo Hill Primary School	Purongo Town Council
28.	Olwiyo Primary School	Purongo Sub-county
29.	Aparanga Primary School	Purongo Sub-county
30.	Oruka Primary School	Purongo Sub-county
31.	Gotngur Primary School	Purongo Sub-county
32.	Wii- Anaka Primary School	Got Apwoyo Sub-county
33.	Got Apwoyo Primary School	Got Apwoyo Sub-county
34.	Koch Goma Primary School	Koch Goma Town Council
35.	Koch Goma Central Primary School	Koch Goma Town Council
36.	Koch Kalang Primary School	Koch Goma Sub-county
37.	Koch Amar Primary School	Koch Goma Sub-county
38.	Koch Lila Primary School	Koch Goma Sub-county
39.	Koch Laminato Primary School	Koch Goma Sub-county
40.	Coorom Primary School	Koch Goma Sub-county
41.	Wilacic Primary School	Koch Lii Sub-county
42.	Koch Lii Primary School	Koch Lii Sub-county
43.	Koch Lii Pakiya Primary School	Koch Lii Sub-county
44.	Goro Primary School	Koch Lii Sub-county
45.	Te-Okono Community P/S	Koch Goma Sub-County
46.	Lutuk Community P/S	Koch Goma Sub-County
47.	Bungu Community P/S	Koch Lii Sub-County
48.	Wii – Lacor Community P/S	Alero Sub-County
49.	Labworomor Community P/S	Alero Sub-County
50.	Lukai Community P/S	Lungulu Sub-County
51.	Ywaya Community P/S	Anaka Sub-County
52.	Gony – cogo Community P/S	Koch Goma Sub-County
53.	Got – Moko Community P/S	Alero Sub-County
54.	Lacek Community P/S	Lungulu Sub-County
55.	Olwo Community P/S	Alero Sub-County
56.	Orua Community P/S	Koch Lii Sub-County
57.	Celpeke Community P/S	Koch Lii Sub-County
58.	Akara Hill Community P/S	Lungulu Sub-County
59.	Ajubi Community P/S	Alero Sub-County
60.	Tima Community P/S	Lungulu Sub-County
61.	Owee Community P/S	Lungulu Sub-County
62.	Lodi Community P/S	Purongo Sub-County
63.	Mulila Community P/S	Paminyai Sub-County
64.	Wii – Got Community P/S	Koch Lii Sub-County
65.	Paminolango P/S	Got – Apwoyo Sub-County
66.	Latoro Hill Community P/S	Got – Apwoyo Sub-County
67.	St. Anthony Atwomo Community P/S	Purongo Sub-County
68.	Obule Community P/S	Koch Goma Sub-County
69.	Ogelo Community P/S	Koch Lii Sub-County

70.	Apol Community P/S	Koch Lii Sub-County
71.	Tegot Community P/S	Got Apwoyo Sub-County
72.	Nyamokino Community P/S	Lungulu Sub-County
73.	Pope Paul VI SS Anaka	Anaka Town Council
74.	Alero Senior Secondary School	Alero Sub-county
75.	Koch Goma Senior Secondary School	Koch Goma Sub-County
76.	Purongo Seed Secondary School	Purongo Town Council
77.	Agung Community Senior Secondary School	Anaka Sub-county
78.	Lungulu Seed Secondary School	Lungulu Sub-county
79.	Got Apwoyo Seed Secondary School	Got Apwoyo Sub-county
80.	Lii Seed Secondary School	Lii Sub -county
81.	Paminyai Seed Secondary School	Paminyai Sub-county
82.	Koch Goma Seed Secondary School	Koch Goma Sub-county

Prepared by:

Oryema Phillip

DISTRICT EDUCATION OFFICER, NWOYA

C.c File